New Age, New Hair, New Stress

15 Mar

So my goal of blogging at least once a week has been a fail of sorts so far, but I’m going to get better at that starting now.  I even have a couple blog ideas/stories backlogged for slow or busy weeks, I swear.

This particular post is going to be about new beginnings.  For those not keeping track, this past Friday was my 26th birthday (eeeeek!), and it was also my last day of classes!  I have this week off for spring break and then next week I officially start my full-time student teaching.  There are no words to express just how excited I am to put what I’ve been learning into practice and actually get to teach the wonderful first graders I’ve been popping in on once a week since September.

While my student teaching express won’t include textbook reading or “homework” like I’ve been dealing with for the past months, it is by no means going to be easy.  It’s going to be full of stress, and lesson plans, and the crazy (and sometimes adorable) things kids say and do.  It’ll be new and scary and hopefully a level of stress that I find manageable.

And what, I ask you, goes better with birthdays and stress than new hair?  So, without further ado, I present to you my new hair:

Yes, the bangs are back.  Despite the fact that they’re higher-maintenance than a Hilton sister, they’re absolutely adorable.  And, my hair is darker again, which thrills me to no end.  So HURRAY for new and not disgusting hair.  HURRAY for a week’s worth of vacation time to get organized and catch up on my TiVo, and HURRAY for new beginnings.  This spring has the potential to full of awesome.  *Fingers Crossed*

6 Responses to “New Age, New Hair, New Stress”

  1. Ali March 15, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Hooray for blogging and new beginnings! I have no doubt that those kids are lucky to have you in their lives. You’ll teach them a lot — and they’ll teach you a thing or two. All around, a win. 🙂

    LOVE the new hair! It looks great. I love the color and the cut on you. And hey, at least it’s not blonde…*snicker*

    • Andrea March 25, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

      Ali~ I tried to go blonde once; it wasn’t pretty. *Grin*

  2. patrice March 18, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    GORGEOUS!

    • Andrea March 25, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      Thank you Patrice!

  3. Bridget March 21, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    You look fantastic and not a day over 24.

    • Andrea March 25, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      Awww, thanks Bridget! I certainly don’t feel a day over 24. 🙂

Leave a Reply

