Beautiful Minds

7 Sep

For my creative writing classes I had each of my students fill out a writing interest survey to give me a better idea of why they’re taking my class and what they hope to write about over the course of the year. I’m going over the various responses tonight, and one of my students had an insight so beautiful it almost made me cry.

The question was, “How do you feel when others share their writing with you?”

Her answer: “I feel like the other person is making a memory with you.”

*Dies* Just gorgeous. And to have that thought at only 11-years-old? Talk about inspirational.

One Response to “Beautiful Minds”

  1. lisa karn September 7, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    Smart cookie sounds like it will be a lot of fun!!

Leave a Reply

