Reasons to be Thankful

24 Nov

While it’s natural every Thanksgiving to give some thought and reflection to the blessings in our lives, I feel more inclined to do so this year than any other. So, in the spirit of Thanksgiving and the joy of the holiday season, here is the shorthand list of things I am thankful for this year.

  1. Both of my parents being alive
  2. My son – I mean, have you seen him?
  3. My husband, for everything
  4. My brother being happy
  5. Sunday nights – you know why
  6. The best pen pal I’ve ever had (even though I’m a little slow on my end)
  7. Having a job that I love

And I think I’ll stop there. Seven seems an odd number to end a list with, but I think anything else I could add would seem petty and small compared to the role that the aforementioned things play in my life.

May everyone be so lucky as to have a list of reasons to be thankful that is as meaningful as mine. Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

2 Responses to “Reasons to be Thankful”

  1. lisa karn November 26, 2011 at 12:55 am #

    Not only both of your parents being alive, but having the best parents in the world lol!!

    • lisa karn November 26, 2011 at 1:11 am #

      oh and my list would go:

      1. My husband for 26 year of being my best friend and father to the best two self confident individual thinking, well adjusted people I know.

      2. My children as mentioned above and also whom my life wouldn’t be with out them love them deep within

      3. Jack my Grandson, I mean, Have you seen him?? Oh melt my heart love

      4. My mom Carol who has loved me unconditionally through some of the toughest time ever for her losing her 12 year old son this year

      5. My wonderful son in law whom I trust with my daughters life

      6. My friend Katy who has been a real girlfriend, love respect thorough good bad, and funny.

      6. My children having all the opportunities in the world and for them to be to happy!!

Leave a Reply

