A Matter of Priorities

21 Jan

If you’ve been reading my blog for any length of time at all, you may have picked up on a couple of recurring themes. One of these themes is a lament I write every few months or so about how the only one holding me back from my own goals in life is myself. I’m happy to report that this is not one of those blogs…not exactly.

Normally I manage to spew a bunch of excuses into the air about why I’m not getting things done that my soul needs done. They run the gamut from being in school to birthing a child, but when it comes down to basics there’s time. I’m just not using it efficiently.

Sometimes I think all I need is an example. Something to look back on and hold tight to when I’m struggling. When my bestie (thanks again, Brook) and I were writing our over/underrated blog entries, I was writing every day. Every day. Was it a lot of writing? Not usually. Was it at all related to the novel I’ve been working on for all eternity? Absolutely not. But it was writing. And it was consistent. In my days where I would normally say, “I didn’t have time,” I made the time.

For me it was an inspiring experience. I was able to prove to myself that I can shuffle my priorities. I’m capable of not being a hinderance to my own dreams. My goal is not an unattainable one. I just need to stay the course and keep up this momentum. If I can do that, and I can do that, there’s nothing in this world that can stop me.

2 Responses to “A Matter of Priorities”

  1. lisa January 22, 2013 at 9:36 pm #

    Of course you can, I know it I have seen it, and I believe it!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love you!!

  2. Andrea Ramsay October 13, 2013 at 5:12 pm #

    Dear friend it is almost two months now since i order a pregnancy spell cast on me by Dr from this email zogospellcasters@gmail.com and which i started seeing changes on my body since the first week of last month and it two months and i am carrying my own baby in my womb i am so happy that i finally get pregnant after all i been through. contact for any problems you are having he will surely provide you a solution, All thanks be to Dr

Leave a Reply

