Archive | 2:38 pm

Summer Bucket List – 2013

12 Jun

Well folks, summer vacation is officially here. As with every single summer since the beginning of my memory, I am positive that this one will fly by and I’ll be left at the end of it sobbing, “But I didn’t get anything done!” So, in the spirit of keeping with tradition (and because my love of lists has not faded), I’ve decided to jot down my 2013 Summer Bucket List.

  • Read the A Song of Ice and Fire series (because the shock of seeing the Red Wedding without knowing it was coming will cost me years of therapy)
  • Get caught up on my scrapbooking
  • Put together the baby’s nursery
  • Write. Anything.
  • Figure out what that whole Downton Abbey business is all about
  • Haul all the junk out of our basement and get rid of it all at a garage sale
  • Spend as much time with my son as humanly possible, and treasure this precious time with him as an only child

As per usual, it’s nothing that will change the world at large. But it will provide more peace and less stress in mine. Happy summer everyone!

