Archive | 8:15 pm

Book Club Success!

12 Oct

I am pleased to announce that the first meeting of the book club I’m facilitating was a smashing success! I did not have to sit alone in the room, but instead I was able to share my Capri Sun drinks with the seven wonderful students who decided to participate in our book club!

I allowed the students to choose from ten outstanding young adult novels, but it’s no surprise to me that when it came time to vote the students chose The Hunger Games. Seeing as how I’m obsessed with the series myself, I absolutely cannot wait to reread the book and hear the insights and perspective my book club students will bring to the table.

So, that being said, if anyone has any discussion questions or Hunger Games related activities that they feel I may be able to incorporate into my book club, please let me know!